The NAGA Board of Directors conducts and supervises all aspects of the association’s business. Board members, elected by the membership, serve three-year terms. One third of board members are up for election each year. The Board of Directors elects the officers.

Please log in to view Board of Directors’ contact info.

NAGA Officers

Peg Ballou – Ohio, President

Mike Martz – Pennsylvania, Vice President

Sarah Pope – Wisconsin, Second Vice President

Brian Beavers – Kansas, Immediate Past President and Treasurer

Robert Sexton – Ohio, Executive Director

Britney Booth – Alabama, Communications Director

Board of Directors

Sam Ballou – Ohio, 2024

Dan Barngrover – Kansas, 2024

Rick Kuhl Jr. – New Jersey, 2024

Michele Bovey – Idaho, 2024

Andy Hairston – Idaho, 2025

Rick Kuhl – New Jersey, 2025

Scott Meyer – Minnesota, 2025

Tim Zindl – Wisconsin, 2025

Mike Forsgren – Minnesota, 2026

Troy Laudenslager – Pennsylvania, 2026

Bill MacFarlane – Wisconsin, 2026

NAGA Board of Advisors

NAGA Advisors are employed in strategic governmental offices, avian diagnostic laboratories and private sector positions apprise the organization of and advise us on developing situations both desirable and undesirable throughout the United States.

Dr. Mickey Hall, Extension specialist with Clemson University
Dr. Eva Wallner-Pendleton, Pennsylvania State University
Dr. Marilyn M. Simunich, Director, Animal Health Laboratory, Idaho State Dept. of Agriculture